Wyse SX0 GeodeGX500 Realtek ALC655

Post here questions, problems and suggestions in English language
  • Hmm. Looks like the code in a5535 is not longer used as driver. Left over from Menuet?
  • Hi, DreamZ80
    DreamZ80 wrote:Hmm. Looks like the code in a5535 is not longer used as driver. Left over from Menuet?
    For sure not, it is much newer http://websvn.kolibrios.org/log.php?rep ... 2F&isdir=1&

And it must work... hm... could you please try a distro with driver from this period http://builds.kolibrios.org/eng/history/ from 2010 - 2012? Will it work for you?

----
    I am an app developer so I can not help you some deep core-kernel issues.

Regards,
    Kiril
    Из хаоса в космос
  • I tried a couple. But the oldest date is Feb, 4th 2013. Tried two "2012" from archive.org. The yellow speaker icon has a red X over it. USB mouse, for this device, does not work. I can run ac97snd, but nothing shows up in "debug board". Will try older ones from archive.org.
  • Tried one from mid 2010 (archive.org). The speaker icon had a red X.

Does mean unavailable or mute?

Tested this with some linux to make sure audio actually worked, on the board I own. It does work.
  • ac97snd won't run without any param.
    What you need is to insert any mp3 file for example the file from attachement in the img and run:
    /rd/1/media/ac97snd /rd/1/sine.mp3
    If no sound then check the Board.

By default /srd/1/drivers/sound.obj is loaded. In what file Geode driver is located? You have to raname this driver into sound.obj and retry.

You can try it with your distros from archive or use these ones:
    Lets try http://builds.kolibrios.org/eng/history/svn3224-img.7z
    And http://board.kolibrios.org/download/file.php?id=3586 (Jul 2012, sorry it is in Russian)
    Attachments
    SINE.MP3 (5.06 KiB)
    Downloaded 153 times
    Из хаоса в космос
  • Leency wrote:ac97snd won't run without any param.