Board.KolibriOS.org
https://board.kolibrios.org/

Adding an application as part of KolibriOS image
https://board.kolibrios.org/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3239
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Utsav_Chokshi [ Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:23 am ]
Post subject:  Adding an application as part of KolibriOS image

Hello All,

What I have done till now :
-I have downloded KolibriOS image(latest-img.7z) from http://builds.kolibrios.org/eng/.
-I am successfully able to run OS using VMBox on ubuntu 14.04
-I created a sample application 'SQUARE.ASM' (changed circle.asm a little).
-Compiled it using FASM and named binary as SQUARE.
-Now I want to insert this application to KolibriOS.img
[I know I can write an application using tinypad and compile in KolibriOS itself. But I want to learn how to insert a file to image without building entire OS].
-Now I am performing following command :
mcopy -moi kolibrios.img SQUARE ::DEMOS
-It successfully gets executed.
-I am reloading my image to VirtualBox and restart OS again.
-But I can not find my application anywhere.

My questions are :
1) How to add application to menu entry in KolibriOS ?
2) Is there any problem with above process ?
3) I went through attached this file for reference : https://github.com/ashmew2/kolibriosSVN/blob/master/build.txt

I have attached the screenshot as well.
Hope I made myself clear.

Thanks & Regards,
Utsav Chokshi

Attachments:
KolibriOS.png
KolibriOS.png [ 75.59 KiB | Viewed 4125 times ]

Author:  hidnplayr [ Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Adding an application as part of KolibriOS image

You should be able to find your application through one of the file managers (KFAR, KFM, Eolite).
The image gets loaded into RAM at boot, the path to this is /rd/1/

Author:  Pathoswithin [ Sat Mar 05, 2016 7:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Adding an application as part of KolibriOS image

punk_joker « Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:12 am » Utsav_Chokshi: need edit menu.dat settings folder
punk_joker « Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:13 am » if use tinypad, need off optimal save, or use KFAR
Utsav_Chokshi « Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:47 am » punk_joker: Thanks. Now I am able to run my application from KoilbriOS. I executed it from KFAR. What I need to do to insert it to Menu ? KFAR has completely keyboard based navigation ? Any shortcut to move application to @MENU?
Pathoswithin « Sat Mar 05, 2016 2:20 am » Utsav_Chokshi: You need to edit menu.dat, it is a text file with precise number of spaces (that tinypad may change to tabulations).
Pathoswithin « Sat Mar 05, 2016 2:24 am » For executing you may also use Eolite.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+03:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/