Board.KolibriOS.org
https://board.kolibrios.org/

Merge new network stack with trunk?
https://board.kolibrios.org/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2317
Page 3 of 3

Author:  hidnplayr [ Fri Jun 07, 2013 9:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

Serge wrote:
hidnplayr
My log. Realtek PCIe GBE Family controller PCI\VEN_10EC&DEV_8168&SUBSYS_E0001458&REV_06
Spoiler: Show
Loading RTL8169 driver
Hooking into device, dev:0, bus:3, irq:A, addr:0000DE00
>Zero-config service loaded
->MAC: 1C-6F-65-D7-C8-09
->Trying DHCP
->Socket 00000001 opened
->Socket Bound to local port 68
->Connected to 255.255.255.255 on port 67
->Building request
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
->-1 bytes received
Link Local IP assinged: 169.254.132.245
Waiting 1600ms
Sending Probe
Waiting 1240ms
Sending Probe
Waiting 1460ms
Sending Probe
Waiting 2s
Sending Announce
Waiting 2s
Sending Announce
Socket error


Very strange, do you have a DHCP server on the network? Did zeroconf work on the old kernel?

Author:  Serge [ Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

Quote:
do you have a DHCP server on the network?

Probably yes. I use dlink DSL2520-U.
Quote:
Did zeroconf work on the old kernel?

no, zeroconf always hung the kernel.

Author:  hidnplayr [ Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

Serge

If you can find the time and energy, I'd like you to capture the network traffic from your regular os (linux?).
    -disconnect ethernet cable
    -start a wireshark capture on the interface
    -reconnect cable
    -stop capture after a couple of seconds
    -save the captured packets to a file and send them to me

Author:  hidnplayr [ Mon Jun 10, 2013 3:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

Serge

I believe a device on your network (your router) was sending "Ethernet flow control" messages to indicate that it is not ready for receiving.
Have you tried running Zeroconfig again after it has terminated?

EDIT: or just try using latest autobuild.

Author:  Leency [ Wed Jun 12, 2013 11:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

In #3649 I remove downloader hack from HTMLv. So now in my VBox it can load pages. You may click at homepage icon and on links here. They will be working well. BUT if there will be any error, for example, page not exists DOWNLOADER will freeze itself and maybe some other programs will be freezed too.

Also please, clarify is there is any SIMPLE way to determine does current network supported or not? In previous version I can find out this information by using Ethstat program.

Author:  hidnplayr [ Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

Leency wrote:
Also please, clarify is there is any SIMPLE way to determine does current network supported or not? In previous version I can find out this information by using Ethstat program.


If you open netcfg program you will see if it finds a suitable driver for your card, or not.
When the driver is loaded (nightbuild loads all drivers automatically), the device will appear on the right hand size in netstat program.
(loopback device is in kernel, and always loaded.)

Attachments:
File comment: Example with two available network cards, which both are supported and both drivers loaded.
koli-net.png
koli-net.png [ 31.33 KiB | Viewed 3729 times ]

Author:  SoUrcerer [ Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

Oh, we have loopback? What if I open 127.0.0.1 with running web server?

Author:  hidnplayr [ Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

SoUrcerer wrote:
Oh, we have loopback? What if I open 127.0.0.1 with running web server?


Yes, it should work.

Author:  Serge [ Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

hidnplayr
#3649
Spoiler: Show
Loading RTL8169 driver
Hooking into device, dev:0, bus:3, irq:A, addr:0000DE00
>Zero-config service loaded
->MAC: 1C-6F-65-D7-C8-09
->Trying DHCP
->Socket 00000001 opened
->Socket Bound to local port 68
->Connected to 255.255.255.255 on port 67
->Building request
Sending DHCP discover/request
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
No answer from DHCP server
Sending DHCP discover/request
->548 bytes received
Data received, parsing response
Client: 192.168.1.2
DHCP Msg type: 2
Server: 192.168.1.1
lease: 86400
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
DNS: 192.168.1.1
Got offer, making request
->Building request
Sending DHCP discover/request
->548 bytes received
Data received, parsing response
Client: 192.168.1.2
DHCP Msg type: 5
Server: 192.168.1.1
lease: 86400
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
DNS: 192.168.1.1
Got ACK, applying settings
ping works fine, downloader loads board.kolibrios.org page, but when I click the "stop" button the whole system hangs. And I can not close the program after downloading, looks like unprotect_from_terminate missing somewhere.

Author:  hidnplayr [ Thu Jun 13, 2013 10:00 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

Serge wrote:
hidnplayr
#3649
Spoiler: Show
Loading RTL8169 driver
Hooking into device, dev:0, bus:3, irq:A, addr:0000DE00
>Zero-config service loaded
->MAC: 1C-6F-65-D7-C8-09
->Trying DHCP
->Socket 00000001 opened
->Socket Bound to local port 68
->Connected to 255.255.255.255 on port 67
->Building request
Sending DHCP discover/request
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
No answer from DHCP server
Sending DHCP discover/request
->548 bytes received
Data received, parsing response
Client: 192.168.1.2
DHCP Msg type: 2
Server: 192.168.1.1
lease: 86400
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
DNS: 192.168.1.1
Got offer, making request
->Building request
Sending DHCP discover/request
->548 bytes received
Data received, parsing response
Client: 192.168.1.2
DHCP Msg type: 5
Server: 192.168.1.1
lease: 86400
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
DNS: 192.168.1.1
Got ACK, applying settings
ping works fine, downloader loads board.kolibrios.org page, but when I click the "stop" button the whole system hangs. And I can not close the program after downloading, looks like unprotect_from_terminate missing somewhere.


Very cool!

The problem with downloader is caused by SOCKET_process_end, it never finishes because mutex cannot be set.
It seems that when program calls SOCKET_close, mutex stays set, I'm debugging that now.

Author:  ramiil-kun [ Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

ПРАВКА:Я был за, и я рад, что всё произошло успешно.

Author:  yogev_ezra [ Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Merge new network stack with trunk?

ramiil-kun wrote:
Добавит ли это больше возможности? Упростит ли разработку? Много ли софта заведётся сразу или с минимальным допиливанием?
Если как минимум 2 ответа да, то я за.
Ты поздно "за", потому что это уже случилось :lol:

Page 3 of 3 All times are UTC+03:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/