Board.KolibriOS.org

Official KolibriOS board
It is currently Fri Jul 19, 2019 1:39 pm

All times are UTC+03:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 66 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:03 am 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
why 74.-1 returns -1 when there are exists Active Network Device?

Code and screen attached.
Tested in QEMU.


Attachments:
74.-1.7z [461 Bytes]
Downloaded 165 times
74.png
74.png [ 40.33 KiB | Viewed 4804 times ]

_________________
Через тернии к звездам
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:04 am 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
I used ebx in kernel instead of bl, like for the rest of the functions. It was illogical so I fixed it.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:45 am 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
Now function returns 1 if there is no device and 2 if one.
Clarify, please, is this behaviour OK?


Attachments:
2.png
2.png [ 39.16 KiB | Viewed 4781 times ]
1.png
1.png [ 53.75 KiB | Viewed 4781 times ]

_________________
Через тернии к звездам
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:53 am 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
To view the status of the stack, please look at netstat program instead ;)
You'll notice that there is always a loopback device when stack is active. It is counted as one device.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:10 pm 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
hidnplayr wrote:
To view the status of the stack, please look at netstat program instead ;)

Using netstat program is clear. But I need to check network card status for some programs, like HTMLv and Liza. If there is active network card no need to run downloader in HTMLv and try to connect to server in Liza.

_________________
Через тернии к звездам


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:13 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Quote:
If there is active network card no need to run downloader in HTMLv and try to connect to server in Liza.


You should try to connect, and work with the returned error codes instead :)

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:32 pm 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
OK, I'll try. Thanks :)

_________________
Через тернии к звездам


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:18 pm 
Offline
Public Relations
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 1879
On one of my parents' computers, the network card is not always found/initialized:
Code:
10ec  8136   03   00   00   02   02   00   00   0b   REALTEK SEMICONDUCTOR CORP.                Network - Ethernet 
PCIDEV finds the card on resolution 1024x768, but doesn't find it on resolution 1280x1024. Boardlog shows that the card completes initialization on resolution 1024x768. On resolution 1280x1024 the initialization is started, but never completes (NETCFG is stuck with 99% CPU usage, and cannot be killed). Night build r3840, kernel SVN r3837.

Output of boardlog + PCIDEV on 1024x768:
Attachment:
pcidev_ashkelon2.txt [2.56 KiB]
Downloaded 153 times
Attachment:
log_ashkelon2.txt [6.63 KiB]
Downloaded 149 times

Output of boardlog + PCIDEV on 1280x1024:
Attachment:
pcidev_ashkelon.txt [2.45 KiB]
Downloaded 152 times
Attachment:
log_ashkelon.txt [6.52 KiB]
Downloaded 150 times

Photo of NETCFG stuck with 99% CPU usage:
Spoiler: Show
Attachment:
netcfg_stuck.png
netcfg_stuck.png [ 175 KiB | Viewed 4737 times ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:01 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Leency wrote:
Kolibri build #3870, Qemu 0.15.1

1. Open /sys/HTMLv
2. Click "Home" button from toolbar
3. Click link "Cтатьи"
Now you can not close any program. You may open a new one, but there is no way to close them.

See PCIDEV.png and Boardlog.png for more information. This is a very serious bug, could you please, fix it?


The bug is possibly fixed in latest build, I should however take the time to review all code someday...

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:59 pm 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
>> The bug is possibly fixed in latest build
Sorry, not fixed.

Kolibri build #3886, Qemu 0.15.1.

_________________
Через тернии к звездам


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:18 pm 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
Not fixed in VirtualBox too #4016 :(


Attachments:
Screenshot_3.png
Screenshot_3.png [ 55.05 KiB | Viewed 4527 times ]

_________________
Через тернии к звездам
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:33 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Leency, have patience :)
I'll let you know when it is fixed.

PS: I have gained some insight on what the exact problem could be but have not made any attempt to fix it yet.
PSS: If it annoys you too much while testing, edit SOCKET_process_end in socket.inc, to ret immedately. This way sockets will not be closed, but system will not hang either :)

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:46 pm 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
Sorry, for my molestation. :)

_________________
Через тернии к звездам


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2014 3:05 am 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
Hi, Jeffrey

Some pages are not fully loaded in HTMLv. You can see it at our homepage (see scr).
Please, contact me if you will need additional information or testing.

Another strange thing: I saw pages, where was strlen(bufpointer) > bufsize.
For example, http://websvn.kolibrios.org/ page. Difference was about 500 byte. Why is it so?


Attachments:
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_1.png [ 19.49 KiB | Viewed 4234 times ]

_________________
Через тернии к звездам
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 2:38 am 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5053
Netstat program GUI fix, reduce window redraw. Waiting for a new system colors.


Attachments:
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_1.png [ 4.61 KiB | Viewed 4132 times ]

_________________
Через тернии к звездам
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 66 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

All times are UTC+03:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited