Board.KolibriOS.org

Official KolibriOS board
It is currently Sun May 26, 2019 12:33 am

All times are UTC+03:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 117 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:50 pm 
SVN r. 2468 исправление связанное с r.2430 (и соответственно более новыми). Теперь за один оборот планировщика можно прибить только 1 поток. В противном случае приложение крешится при попытке дважды убить один и тот же поток. Хорошо заметно на ICON при нажатии "Применить" - вызывается процедура убиения всех ICON кроме себя любимого. Случайным образом выпадает вторая попытка убить поток, поскольку ядро еще не успело его грохнуть.

Решение не идеальное, если кто может сделать лучше - делайте.
Меня уже этот эффект домино если честно достал - уже какая исправляющая ревизия. :?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:52 pm 
SVN r. 2472 - исправление для r. 2430 (некорректная работа со стеком)
SVN r. 2477 - исправление для r. 2446 (неправильно отображение градиентной заливки)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:02 am 
SVN r. 2480 - исправление для r. 2446. Для Qemu и нестандартных видеокарт. К сожалению [BytesPerScanLine] не всегда равно [_display.width]*[ScreenBPP]/8


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:34 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Problems with virtualbox 4.1.10r76836
KolibriOS hangs shortly after the blue screen. When the black screen appears, a part of the first letter gets drawn (see screenshot)
r2479 works ok, later versions show this bug.

I tried modes 1024*768*24 bpp and 800*600*32bpp


Attachments:
Clipboard04.gif
Clipboard04.gif [ 20.93 KiB | Viewed 2921 times ]

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 8:35 pm 
hidnplayr
It may be worth it to upgrade to the latest version of VirtualBox?
I really did not discover the problem on VirtualBox 4.1.8.

To All
У кого-нибудь еще есть проблема с VirtualBox?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:54 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
This is the latest version of virtualbox. But maybe it has nothing to do with virtualbox at all... ?

The problem only occurs when i set ram to 64 Mb, i tried 512 now and all works!

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 11:11 am
Posts: 2814
Aha, then try to downgrade from 4.1.10 to 4.1.9 :D May be it's bug in VirtualBox?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:29 pm 
hidnplayr wrote:
This is the latest version of virtualbox. But maybe it has nothing to do with virtualbox at all... ?

The problem only occurs when i set ram to 64 Mb, i tried 512 now and all works!

Oh, sorry - I was not attentive. :?

I suspect that the new version of VirtualBox spoils the memory. I used to store data replaced the multiplication by [BytesPerScanLine]

I have added here's the procedure before to r. 2480
Spoiler: Show
Code:
align 4
calculate_fast_getting_offset_for_WinMapAddress:
; calculate data area for fast getting offset to _WinMapAddress
        xor     eax, eax
        mov     ecx, [_display.height]
        inc     ecx
        mov     edi, d_width_calc_area
        cld
@@:
        stosd
        add     eax, [_display.width]
        dec     ecx
        jnz     @r
        ret

I added this procedure in the r. 2480
Spoiler: Show
Code:
align 4
calculate_fast_getting_offset_for_LFB:
; calculate data area for fast getting offset to LFB
        xor     eax, eax
        mov     ecx, [_display.height]
        inc     ecx
        mov     edi, BPSLine_calc_area
        cld
@@:
        stosd
        add     eax, [BytesPerScanLine]
        dec     ecx
        jnz     @r
        ret


All the difference is only in the address for storing data:
d_width_calc_area equ (OS_BASE+0x0005000)
BPSLine_calc_area equ (OS_BASE+0x0339000)

I can try to replace:
Code:
dec ecx

to the
Code:
dec ecx
cmp ecx,0

I need to repeat this mistake to any case to find out for sure.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:25 am
Posts: 46
запускал на Virtualbox 4.1.8 r75467
пробовал режимы 1024*768*24 и 800*600*32 - оба работают :)
ОС Колибри брал тут http://builds.kolibrios.org/new-stack/svn2479-img.7z
в Virtualbox ставил параметры: видеопамять - 32 МБ; оперативка - 128 МБ
попробовал и при оперативке 64 Мб: первый раз повисла, второй раз завилась и работала.. :D


Last edited by some_man on Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:44 pm 
some_man wrote:
ОС Колибри брал тут http://builds.kolibrios.org/new-stack/svn2479-img.7z

Какое отношение бранч нового сетевого стека имеет к изменениям в основной ветке ядра?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:25 am
Posts: 46
Извиняюсь... Не ту ночную сборку запустил... :mrgreen:


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:50 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
I tried #2483 on vmware with 64 Mbyte RAM and same happens as in virtual box.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:57 pm 
Damn! In Qemu error is present too.
I used the 128 Mb of RAM and no error was shown. When Qemu using 64 Mb error happens.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:25 am
Posts: 46
R2483 на Virtualbox:
при оперативке 64 Мб - не заводится,
при оперативке 128 Мб - заводтся!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:01 pm 
Спасибо. Больше тестировать эту ошибку не нужно. Я отловил ее в Qemu.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 117 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 Next

All times are UTC+03:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited