Board.KolibriOS.org

Official KolibriOS board
It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 10:29 pm

All times are UTC+03:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 198 posts ]  Go to page Previous 110 11 12 13 14 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 11:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:27 pm
Posts: 1001
Wildwest wrote:
Also, we need a new exception message Unknown model (maybe Unknown Codename)


If it doesn't go until this jump (so the model is know) app works fine.

But checking case, where it should jump to label, crushes app.


Attachments:
jj.jpg
jj.jpg [ 161.57 KiB | Viewed 3024 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 10:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:27 pm
Posts: 1001
I asked mat1854 to put new version with full sources on forum in 1-2 days (since her SVN commits were rejected), so everyone can test it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 5:29 am 
Offline
KSoC/GSoC Student

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 6:06 pm
Posts: 30
Here is the latest version. which compiles fine as a stand alone app. But for the SVN commit these file paths have changed

These two :
include 'load_lib.mac'
include 'macros.inc' ; useful macroses

to :
include '..\..\..\develop\libraries\box_lib\load_lib.mac'
include '..\..\..\macros.inc'

Can someone help me in committing this file? Only CPUID.ASM has changed since last commit.


Attachments:
trunk.zip [153.19 KiB]
Downloaded 93 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:27 pm
Posts: 1001
Not now, we will test it before commit and the version would be changed (maybe 2.45).

And like in June viewtopic.php?f=42&t=594&start=135#p65707 write answers

Write here a list of things, which were done by you after midterm.
Write here a list of things, which weren't done by you after midterm, including reasons, why were not done yet.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:41 am 
Offline
KSoC/GSoC Student

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 6:06 pm
Posts: 30
Fixed bugs. Here is the report where everything is in detail https://docs.google.com/document/d/1qOlMifn3PLQ_PKYMcGMm-LhGuhBmbfd4qT-dRjgexB4/edit?usp=sharing
Added "unknown codename" message.
Disabled multiplier detection for latest AMD.
Fixed detection of AMD Phenom II.

Known issue: MENUET01 string appears when the application first loads. It disappears after any window movement.

Note: I do not have internet service where I am staying. Hope this helps out.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 2:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:27 pm
Posts: 1001
New tests

h1.jpg - just start of application in case, if it know model. Strange things, maybe redraw bug + something new... Artefacts disappears, if you click at Press for more button or move window .

h2.jpg - crush of application in case, if it don't know model.


Attachments:
h1.jpg
h1.jpg [ 145.34 KiB | Viewed 2887 times ]
h2.jpg
h2.jpg [ 211.59 KiB | Viewed 2887 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:55 pm 
Offline
Mentor
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 10:58 am
Posts: 428
Not much changes since last try.


Attachments:
lscpu.txt [1.29 KiB]
Downloaded 78 times
CPUID.TXT [1.57 KiB]
Downloaded 78 times
CPUID.PNG
CPUID.PNG [ 100.43 KiB | Viewed 2876 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:27 pm
Posts: 1001
Yes, but at least no false detection of multiplier and clock.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 4:10 pm 
Offline
KSoC/GSoC Student

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 6:06 pm
Posts: 30
I do not want the code I have written after the midterm to be used in the CPUID application. This means all the listed things I have posted earlier.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 4:55 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1248
mat1854 wrote:
I do not want the code I have written after the midterm to be used in the CPUID application. This means all the listed things I have posted earlier.


I'm sorry to hear that.
You do realize this way you'll be violating the terms you agreed with while entering the program, and what consequences this could have?

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:36 pm 
Offline
Mentor

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:37 am
Posts: 184
Do we need to rewrite everything after mid term then?
I don't think violating any licenses (no matter how informal) should be practiced...

_________________
---
Check out the Netsurf Web Browser for KolibriOS.
Read the wiki and happy hacking with KolibriOS!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:39 pm 
Offline
Mentor

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 11:37 am
Posts: 184
mat1854 wrote:
I do not want the code I have written after the midterm to be used in the CPUID application. This means all the listed things I have posted earlier.


Could you clarify what you mean?
Are you saying this because you feel the quality of code does not match your expectations of yourself?
OR
Do you mean we should not use it because you (being the author) do not want it to be used in CPUID?

_________________
---
Check out the Netsurf Web Browser for KolibriOS.
Read the wiki and happy hacking with KolibriOS!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 7:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:27 pm
Posts: 1001
https://summerofcode.withgoogle.com/terms/student Your lose any rights on this code


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 8:32 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:16 pm
Posts: 1264
mat1854
Not mentioning the rules, you have received pass on midterm evaluation by me in advance, while Wildwest was not completely agree, but on final evaluation he was confident. Summary result is about 50%, so half money is sort of fare.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 12:17 am 
Offline
KSoC/GSoC Student

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 6:06 pm
Posts: 30
Wildwest asked me to write the code after the actual deadline because Pathoswithin asked him about something. So many problems with his mentorship. But if we can not change my fail status now, all I want to make clear is I DO NOT GIVE PERMISSION TO USE THE CODE I HAVE WRITTEN AFTER THE MIDTERM.

If we can still change the status ,I can give explanation.

Thanks.


Attachments:
Screen Shot 2016-09-10 at 5.13.17 PM.png
Screen Shot 2016-09-10 at 5.13.17 PM.png [ 74.85 KiB | Viewed 2841 times ]
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 198 posts ]  Go to page Previous 110 11 12 13 14 Next

All times are UTC+03:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited