Board.KolibriOS.org

Official KolibriOS board
It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 4:57 am

All times are UTC+03:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 3:45 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1248
OK, if you can, please remove 3c59x.obj from drivers directory in kolibri.img, then try to boot again.
To edit kolibri.img, you can use the program winimage in windows.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 4:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:33 pm
Posts: 9
It doesn't work and behaves the same as before.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 4:42 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1248
Then the problem is not in the network driver, maybe it's in the drive subsystem as yogev suggested..
Mario, are you awake? ;)

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 6:33 pm 
Offline
Public Relations
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 1879
hidnplayr wrote:
Then the problem is not in the network driver, maybe it's in the drive subsystem as yogev suggested..
Mario, are you awake? ;)
As I already said: it's not network card problem - it's IDE controller driver problem (the one Mario works on - discussed here). If you are able to edit kolibri.img file (for example, with WinImage, like hidnplayr suggested above), please edit file AUTORUN.DAT and remove the line that contains SEARCHAP (it should be the last line). After removing that line, replace the file inside the image, and try again. The system shouldn't get stuck. If it doesn't get stuck indeed, then please open program PCIDEV (it shows all devices of your computer) make a screenshot of it, and post it here.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 7:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:27 pm
Posts: 1001
Alternatively, try to download and install another build from http://builds.kolibrios.org/eng/history/ and find which of them work fine.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:19 pm 
Offline
Kernel Developer

Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:37 pm
Posts: 2329
mdickie
Try this kolibri.img
ftp://ftp.kolibrios.org/users/Mario/temp/kolibri_pio.7z

_________________
Всем чмоки в этом проекте! Засуньте эти 11 лет себе в жопу!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 12:37 am 
Offline
Kernel Developer

Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:37 pm
Posts: 2329
mdickie
Also, please check out the new rev.3881
http://builds.kolibrios.org/eng/

_________________
Всем чмоки в этом проекте! Засуньте эти 11 лет себе в жопу!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 3:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 5:33 pm
Posts: 9
No, it doesn't work. Well, for now I don't want to burn more CDs. I will wait till it is more stable.
Greetings,
MDickie


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 5:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 11:11 am
Posts: 2814
Why don't you use USB stick?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 8:14 am
Posts: 112
You can use grub4dos, grub, grub2 for boot images from hd, not burning them to cd. Now i have 15 versions of kolibri in boot menu(this was need for testing).


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:59 pm
Posts: 1
Проверьте прерывания.(Check interrupts, на анг. хорошо не говорю(()


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:18 pm
Posts: 1
Image

Image

Два результата, потому, что два уровня "размытости". В первом варианте лучше читается середина текста, во втором верхняя и нижняя части фото.

Использовались:
Adobe Photoshop CS2;
SmartDeblur-1.27;
и, как ни странно, Autodesk 3Ds Max 2013+Vray.

Просьба сильно не бить :)

П.С. Если возникнут сомнения, то немного приблизьте/отдалите фото. Так будет лучше видно.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+03:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited