Board.KolibriOS.org
http://board.kolibrios.org/

Realtek RTL8101E
http://board.kolibrios.org/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=3614
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Maxis [ Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Realtek RTL8101E

On latest revision(3712) i have a problem with RTL8169. When i load netcfg and activate RTL8169 driver netcfg start consume all CPU resources and i cannot terminate this process. Several times loading and activating network driver has been successful and zeroconf properly assign IP address but i don't know a dependency of this success. My laptop is Toshiba Satellite C660 PSC0LE-01N014RU.

Attachments:
log_and_pcidev.zip [42.36 KiB]
Downloaded 172 times

Author:  hidnplayr [ Fri Jun 28, 2013 3:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

Has it ever worked before?
Attached is a driver with more debug output.

PS: try disconnecting the network cable, load the driver and connect it when driver is loaded.

Attachments:
RTL8169.obj [9.67 KiB]
Downloaded 179 times

Author:  Maxis [ Fri Jun 28, 2013 3:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

hidnplayr wrote:
Has it ever worked before?

I don't know. It's first time i test father's laptop.

Quote:
PS: try disconnecting the network cable, load the driver and connect it when driver is loaded.

I already did it.

Attachments:
rtl869_verbose.txt [237 Bytes]
Downloaded 177 times

Author:  hidnplayr [ Fri Jun 28, 2013 3:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

It seems the I/O address is wrong.

Can you verify in another operating system that this card is indeed on bus E, and what the I/O address is ?

Author:  Maxis [ Fri Jun 28, 2013 4:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

I run AIDA64 and this program identify my network card as realtek 8139/810x but in kolibri 8169. Is it correct?

Attachments:
realtek_resources.zip [94.47 KiB]
Downloaded 176 times

Author:  hidnplayr [ Fri Jun 28, 2013 4:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

Maxis wrote:
I run AIDA64 and this program identify my network card as realtek 8139/810x but in kolibri 8169. Is it correct?

I dont know much about this RTL8101E/8102E chipset.
You can try to see if it works with rtl8139 driver.
Also, the MAC address seems wrong in the log you showed. Is this true?

Attachments:
netcfg [28.47 KiB]
Downloaded 180 times

Author:  Maxis [ Fri Jun 28, 2013 4:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

MAC address seems to be correct.
With rtl8139 netcfg don't load a CPU to 100%.
But seems like zeroconf don't working correctly. When i tried to set a static IP zeroconf always set the 169.254.54.178 Also after launch zeroconf zeroconf loging several time "Reading MAC: 88-AE-1D-F0-7C-71
Reset" then "Socket error". In netstat i can see some statistics.

Attachments:
ZEROCONF.TXT [998 Bytes]
Downloaded 169 times

Author:  hidnplayr [ Fri Jun 28, 2013 6:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

It seems this card is an PCI-E 8139 and should be easiest to get working with the RTL8169 driver. (Doesnt seem logical, I know)
I'll see what I can do.

Author:  hidnplayr [ Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

Just for the record, I just found an old laptop with RTL8101E and it works fine on latest build :)

Author:  Leency [ Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

Internet is working on my laptop, it also has 8169.
But need more tests, last time it hanged.

Author:  hidnplayr [ Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with RTL8169

Leency: I'm talking about RTL8101E chip in specific.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+03:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/