Board.KolibriOS.org

Официальный форум KolibriOS
Текущее время: Пт дек 15, 2017 3:28 am

Часовой пояс: UTC+03:00




Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 11 сообщений ] 
Автор Сообщение
 Заголовок сообщения: Realtek RTL8101E
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт июн 28, 2013 2:39 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Вс фев 04, 2007 2:07 pm
Сообщения: 176
On latest revision(3712) i have a problem with RTL8169. When i load netcfg and activate RTL8169 driver netcfg start consume all CPU resources and i cannot terminate this process. Several times loading and activating network driver has been successful and zeroconf properly assign IP address but i don't know a dependency of this success. My laptop is Toshiba Satellite C660 PSC0LE-01N014RU.


Вложения:
log_and_pcidev.zip [42.36 КБ]
66 скачиваний
Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт июн 28, 2013 3:06 pm 
Не в сети
Mentor/Kernel Developer
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Пт июн 30, 2006 9:01 am
Сообщения: 1232
Has it ever worked before?
Attached is a driver with more debug output.

PS: try disconnecting the network cable, load the driver and connect it when driver is loaded.


Вложения:
RTL8169.obj [9.67 КБ]
66 скачиваний

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein
Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт июн 28, 2013 3:22 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Вс фев 04, 2007 2:07 pm
Сообщения: 176
hidnplayr писал(а):
Has it ever worked before?

I don't know. It's first time i test father's laptop.

Цитата:
PS: try disconnecting the network cable, load the driver and connect it when driver is loaded.

I already did it.


Вложения:
rtl869_verbose.txt [237 байт]
66 скачиваний
Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт июн 28, 2013 3:41 pm 
Не в сети
Mentor/Kernel Developer
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Пт июн 30, 2006 9:01 am
Сообщения: 1232
It seems the I/O address is wrong.

Can you verify in another operating system that this card is indeed on bus E, and what the I/O address is ?

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт июн 28, 2013 4:03 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Вс фев 04, 2007 2:07 pm
Сообщения: 176
I run AIDA64 and this program identify my network card as realtek 8139/810x but in kolibri 8169. Is it correct?


Вложения:
realtek_resources.zip [94.47 КБ]
66 скачиваний
Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт июн 28, 2013 4:15 pm 
Не в сети
Mentor/Kernel Developer
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Пт июн 30, 2006 9:01 am
Сообщения: 1232
Maxis писал(а):
I run AIDA64 and this program identify my network card as realtek 8139/810x but in kolibri 8169. Is it correct?

I dont know much about this RTL8101E/8102E chipset.
You can try to see if it works with rtl8139 driver.
Also, the MAC address seems wrong in the log you showed. Is this true?


Вложения:
netcfg [28.47 КБ]
67 скачиваний

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein
Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт июн 28, 2013 4:54 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Вс фев 04, 2007 2:07 pm
Сообщения: 176
MAC address seems to be correct.
With rtl8139 netcfg don't load a CPU to 100%.
But seems like zeroconf don't working correctly. When i tried to set a static IP zeroconf always set the 169.254.54.178 Also after launch zeroconf zeroconf loging several time "Reading MAC: 88-AE-1D-F0-7C-71
Reset" then "Socket error". In netstat i can see some statistics.


Вложения:
ZEROCONF.TXT [998 байт]
66 скачиваний
Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт июн 28, 2013 6:03 pm 
Не в сети
Mentor/Kernel Developer
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Пт июн 30, 2006 9:01 am
Сообщения: 1232
It seems this card is an PCI-E 8139 and should be easiest to get working with the RTL8169 driver. (Doesnt seem logical, I know)
I'll see what I can do.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт окт 12, 2017 11:20 pm 
Не в сети
Mentor/Kernel Developer
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Пт июн 30, 2006 9:01 am
Сообщения: 1232
Just for the record, I just found an old laptop with RTL8101E and it works fine on latest build :)

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт окт 12, 2017 11:39 pm 
Не в сети
Designer
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Чт янв 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Сообщения: 4227
Internet is working on my laptop, it also has 8169.
But need more tests, last time it hanged.

_________________
Через тернии к звездам


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Problem with RTL8169
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт окт 13, 2017 8:15 pm 
Не в сети
Mentor/Kernel Developer
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Пт июн 30, 2006 9:01 am
Сообщения: 1232
Leency: I'm talking about RTL8101E chip in specific.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Вернуться к началу
Показать сообщения за:  Поле сортировки  
Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 11 сообщений ] 

Часовой пояс: UTC+03:00


Кто сейчас на конференции

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и 1 гость


Вы не можете начинать темы
Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения
Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения
Вы не можете добавлять вложения

Найти:
Перейти:  
cron
Создано на основе phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Русская поддержка phpBB