Board.KolibriOS.org

Official KolibriOS board
It is currently Fri Nov 15, 2019 3:54 am

All times are UTC+03:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:04 am
Posts: 6
Hello,

I have buy the tool mplayer, because I want to make my old laptop like a portable media stadion. Now I have tryed to compile menuetOS but the image is broken, to that i'm not able to install this via CD on this laptop. Next I have downloading the CD image from KolibriOS and I can boot from CD but I have nothing a point to install this on the HDD. Is it possible to install on HDD via Live CD or not? And can I use the mplayer because this is very expenciv for me and I have this allready downloadet.......

Thank you in advanced!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 12:21 pm 
It seems that mplayer is a 64bit application from menuetos 64 bit. So if it is not 32bit it would not work on kolibri os because it is not 64bit. To install you need to put both oses in the bootloader. There are different ways to do so. Check this forum for some instructions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:24 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:16 pm
Posts: 1264
Hiwaser
You bought? Which mplayer do you mean?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 6:31 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1248
Hiwaser:
This forum is for (32-bit) KolibriOS, not MenuetOS. We cannot help you with mplayer.
KolibriOS however has a free mediaplayer called fplay. We can give you help to set that up, but for mplayer you should ask in menuetos forums see http://menuetos.net/forums.htm .

Pathoswithin:
The TS is talking about http://menuetos.net/mplayer.htm Media player for Menuetos (64-bit)

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 1:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:04 am
Posts: 6
hi all,
thank you for your fast answer. The mplayer what i mean is the http://menuetos.net/mplayer.htm. @baggacfreak... Okay this is a thing what i dont look for. My laptop (an old man Dell Laptitude CPt anno 2000 is only 32bit compatible. I think your are right and this is the problem. To install the OS Kolibrie whith the Microsoft installer is realy easy. When I look a video with kolibriOS, then ther are no picture, but it look like a curtain and when i go with the mouse to the movie place, around the mouse a litle bit of movie is visable.... but this is not realy good......


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 8:01 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1248
What video mode are you using?
I think flpay will currently only work with 32bpp video modes because of blitter.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 1:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:04 am
Posts: 6
I'm using the standart. The standart in my case is 1024x768x24. Any kind of 32bpp are not in the list. my options are:

320x200 EGA/CGA 256 colors
640x480 VGA 16 Colors
0640x0480@16 SVGA VESA
0640x0480@24 SVGA VESA
0800x0600@16 SVGA VESA
0800x0600@24 SVGA VESA
1024x0768@16 SVGA VESA
>>1024x0768@24 SVGA VESA<<
1280x124@16 SVGA VESA


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:04 am
Posts: 6
okay, im tryed a other option. but the movie is without sound and it is more a slideshow as a movie. when i run the same file in an other OS (win/debian) then th video quality realy ok.... but this is not realy good .... is this becuse my old cpu?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 6:43 pm
Posts: 1499
hidnplayr wrote:
I think flpay will currently only work with 32bpp video modes because of blitter.
It also should work in 16\24 mode. There is core_32, core_24, core_16 in blitter.inc.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 3:41 pm
Posts: 110
The problem is probably is in your soundcard. Can you post files pcidev.txt and boardlog.txt here?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:04 am 
On my youtube channel you can see that fplay plays even Big Buck Bunny with the right hardware. So I guess it is ether your cpu not powerful enough or the sound/graficscard is not right.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kA7ioyhr9Mo


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 4:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:04 am
Posts: 6
where can i find these both files (pcidev.txt and boardlog.txt)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:42 pm 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 5066
Hiwaser wrote:
where can i find these both files (pcidev.txt and boardlog.txt)

SYSPANEL -> PCIDEV -> save log
open BOARD from Desktop -> fille appear /sys/boardlog.txt

_________________
Через тернии к звездам


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 10:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:04 am
Posts: 6
Hiere the PCIDEV:


Don`t forget to enable PCI Access to Applications in Setup Menu.

PCI Version = 2.10; Last PCI Bus = 1
User MMIO channel = 0F.F:F
Number of PCI units = 0ah

VenID DevID Bus# Dev# Fnc Rev Class Subclass/ IRQ Company Description
Interface
----- ----- ---- ---- --- --- ----- --------- --- ------------------------------------------ --------------------------------
8086 7190 00 00 00 03 06 00 00 00 Intel Corp. Bridge - CPU/PCI
8086 7191 00 01 00 03 06 04 00 00 Intel Corp. Bridge - PCI/PCI
104c ac1c 00 03 00 01 06 07 00 0b TEXAS INSTRUMENTS Bridge - CardBus
104c ac1c 00 03 01 01 06 07 00 0b TEXAS INSTRUMENTS Bridge - CardBus
8086 7110 00 07 00 02 06 80 00 00 Intel Corp. Bridge - misc
8086 7111 00 07 01 01 01 01 80 00 Intel Corp. Storage - IDE
8086 7112 00 07 02 01 0c 03 00 0b Intel Corp. Serial Bus - USB Universal HC
8086 7113 00 07 03 02 06 80 00 00 Intel Corp. Bridge - misc
10c8 0006 01 00 00 00 03 00 00 0b NEOMAGIC CORPORATION Display - VGA-compatible c.
10c8 8006 01 00 01 00 04 01 00 05 NEOMAGIC CORPORATION Multimedia - Audio

----

The other file I can#t export.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:47 am 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1248
Your sound card is unsupported.
This chip also isn't quite common/popular as far as I know, so I wouldn't hope for somebody to write a driver for it soon.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC+03:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited