Board.KolibriOS.org

Официальный форум KolibriOS
Текущее время: Пн ноя 20, 2017 8:27 pm

Часовой пояс: UTC+03:00




Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 14 сообщений ] 
Автор Сообщение
 Заголовок сообщения: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн июн 03, 2013 1:55 am 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
I try to install and run C&C Red Alert 1 from Westwood within dosbox as it is freely available and I really like this game.

So if someone can help me or wants to test himself here some instructions.

First you need to download the free command and conquer red alert 1 cds from westwood.
Than start dosbox within kolibrios and
mount d: /cd1/1/ -t cdrom
setup

and choose sound soundblaster 16/AWE 32

so far so good, but than you have to select the drive to copy the install media and c: /bd1/1/ seems not to work.
I tested with /hd1/1 and /tm1/1 but could not make a directory on those. Is there a read only setting I miss?

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн июн 03, 2013 2:01 am 
Не в сети
Public Relations
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Пн июн 07, 2010 12:01 pm
Сообщения: 1879
If your hard disk is EXT2/3/4 or NTFS, then writing to it is not supported and it will be read-only. FAT12/16/32 both read and write is supported. /tmp1/1 should work as it's a RAM disk. Please post screenshots of your actions to make it easier to help you.


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн июн 03, 2013 11:54 am 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
Okay will do so during the afternoon. The harddisc is fat32 so should work. But I recognized a stout.log perhaps something went wrong because of virtualisation with virtualbox.

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн июн 03, 2013 5:30 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
So I found out that md does not work but when mount with option -freesize 500 and selecting a directory already on the hdd it got me beyone that step. No even with core=dynamic or full I do get a crash with cc redalert 1 so I download cc tiberium sunrise and test these cds. On the dosbox forum people post that setting of core mode and ramsize must be set right for each game. we will see xD

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн июн 03, 2013 8:29 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
arg the gdi.iso is not recognized by the system even though it works on the win 7 system and cc red alert hangs on install routine.

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн июн 03, 2013 8:32 pm 
Не в сети
Public Relations
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Пн июн 07, 2010 12:01 pm
Сообщения: 1879
Are we back to the era of text-only adventure games? A picture is worth a thousand words!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт июн 04, 2013 1:29 am 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
The Installer starts the 100% installation copy prozess and the virtualbox crashes no picture can discribe my anger xD

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт июн 06, 2013 2:07 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
Without sound the installer once worked. It seems to me that fat32 support and virtualbox do make problems. Every second boot the vdi harddisc is not seen or there are files shown that do not exist. Rebooting the virtual machine resets and everything seems to be okay again. I need to find a old "real" pc to test again first.

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт июн 06, 2013 2:19 pm 
Не в сети
Kernel Developer

Зарегистрирован: Вс фев 10, 2013 12:37 pm
Сообщения: 2329
baggacfreak
I do not want you to spoil the enjoyment of the process of installing the game, but ... but I used it about 2 years ago and even the sound worked, but DosBox can not play because the mouse is moving not properly. It's hard to explain in words - you need to see for yourself.

P.S. RA - one of my favorite games after Fallout 1 and 2.

_________________
Всем чмоки в этом проекте! Засуньте эти 11 лет себе в жопу!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт июн 06, 2013 4:23 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
Mario_r4
Thanks for the answer. Did you try tiberium sun gold edition, too? Guess mouse emulation might be not the best within dosbox if it is not full screen. Is there a way to go fullscreen beside settint it to true in the config file?

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт июн 06, 2013 4:26 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн сен 24, 2007 11:11 am
Сообщения: 2814
There's no "fullscreen mode" in KolibriOS.


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт июн 06, 2013 6:14 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
You mean no fullscreen mode in dosbox I guess.

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн май 23, 2016 11:57 am 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fR3MU6QXk7Y

Yesterday I had some time and installed it on windows 7 and copied the files over to kolibrios on virtual box and it seems to work. For the first try I did no sound, but will test more and add sound if possible.

Is there sound support on dosbox for kolibrios?

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: Dosbox and Command and Conquer Red Alert 1
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср май 25, 2016 2:48 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн мар 05, 2012 8:17 pm
Сообщения: 244
So sound does work, but during loading times it studders. Elseway I love how c&c red alert works. I tested some more games (keen 1,2,4,6, biomenace, simcity, battle chess ...) They seem to work with sound. So nice addition off games working under kolibri os!

_________________
Youtube Playlist Kolibri OS Kolibri OS Youtube Playlist! Ask me to add your video!


Вернуться к началу
Показать сообщения за:  Поле сортировки  
Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 14 сообщений ] 

Часовой пояс: UTC+03:00


Кто сейчас на конференции

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и 2 гостя


Вы не можете начинать темы
Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения
Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения
Вы не можете добавлять вложения

Найти:
Перейти:  
Создано на основе phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Русская поддержка phpBB