Board.KolibriOS.org

Official KolibriOS board
It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 3:48 am

All times are UTC+03:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
Hi,
would be great have an auto-build for sp (spanish).


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 2:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
I just noticed that I have to create a directory call "sp" in "data".


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:25 pm 
Offline
Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 1620
Make sure that you have a recent local copy of the repository, copy data/eng to data/sp - for the command-line client command is 'svn copy data/eng data/sp' - change lang.inc to your language, commit. The commit will create a new folder for auto-build scripts.
You will probably also want to translate things like menu.dat and distr_data/*.txt, docs/*.txt, although auto-build scripts would be happy even without that.

_________________
Сделаем мир лучше!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
Thank you for the explanation CleverMouse!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 12:44 am
Posts: 346
Why sp but not es or spa?

_________________
Разработчик языка программирования Кантор


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:52 pm 
Offline
Public Relations
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 1879
Freeman wrote:
Why sp but not es or spa?
Yes, I think we should make it consistent (either 3 letters for every build or 2 letters for all builds, but not combination of 2 and 3 letters). I also suggest we use "common" folder for everything that is common between the languages, and only use the separate folders for things that are different.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
I think that is not necessary more than two letters to identify a language. I'm using "sp" to make it easy for non-spanish developers, but I prefer "es".
However, after reading this article http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Language_code, I consider that we have to use this ISO http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_639-3 for standarize the codes used.

You're right with the common folder.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 12:44 am
Posts: 346
esevece wrote:
I'm using "sp" to make it easy for non-spanish developers

Non-spanish developers also watch football, Olympics games or Formula-1 where these identifiers are using too.

_________________
Разработчик языка программирования Кантор


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
Do not confuse "es" referencing "España" with "es" referencing "Español".
If you watch a football game where my country plays, you will see "uy" not "es".

I think that is not good to assume that all developers will understand "es". If you want to keep growing the Kolibri's team, you have to think that all developers are not like you. Standarization is the best way to accomplish it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 12:44 am
Posts: 346
esevece wrote:
If you watch a football game where my country plays, you will see "uy" not "es".

OK, my example was bad. Nevertheless ISO uses es abbreviation for Spanish language.

_________________
Разработчик языка программирования Кантор


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
Ok, but if we use the ISO that I posted the abbreviation is "spa" (http://www-01.sil.org/iso639-3/iso-639- ... 130123.tab).
If someone confirm that we will use some ISO I will use that for my translation to spanish.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 7:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
Hi,
when I run "make", I get this error:
Code:
tmpfile=`mktemp --tmpdir build.XXXXXXXX` && (fasm -m 65536 "../../programs/media/scrshoot/scrshoot.asm" "scrshoot" -s $tmpfile && fasmdep -e $tmpfile > .deps/scrshoot.Po && rm $tmpfile) || (rm $tmpfile; false)
flat assembler  version 1.70.03  (65536 kilobytes memory)
../../programs/media/scrshoot/scrwin.inc [9]:
        wait_event .red, .close
../../programs/media/scrshoot/scrshoot.mac [55] wait_event [14]:
if <button> eq <>
error: invalid expression.
make: *** [scrshoot] Error 1


Some suggestion?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:15 pm 
Offline
Mentor
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 10:58 am
Posts: 426
Try attached scrshoot.mac. Feel free to test it properly and commit.


Attachments:
scrshoot.mac.fix_filename_suffixes.txt [5.33 KiB]
Downloaded 80 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
dunkaist wrote:
Try attached scrshoot.mac. Feel free to test it properly and commit.


It worked.
Thank you!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:48 pm
Posts: 166
Now I get the next error:
Code:
win32-cl /c /O2 /Os /Oy /GF /GS- /GR- /EHs-c- /fp:fast /GL /QIfist /Gr /DAUTOBUILD /Fo.obj.graph/func.obj Z:../../programs/other/graph/func.cpp >&2
/bin/sh: 1: win32-cl: not found
make: *** [.obj.graph/func.obj] Error 127


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC+03:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited