Board.KolibriOS.org

Официальный форум KolibriOS
Текущее время: Ср июл 18, 2018 2:22 am

Часовой пояс: UTC+03:00




Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 4 сообщения ] 
Автор Сообщение
 Заголовок сообщения: PPPOE ADSL with Live Cd => no hope to connect to internet???
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб дек 10, 2011 11:20 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Сб дек 10, 2011 11:13 pm
Сообщения: 1
I like KolibriOS, it works very fast, but I have ADSL PPPOE connection, is it really true that the only way to connect

with the internet is with QEMU or Virtualbox?

If only I could easily connect to the internet and read and reply my email I would use it a lot more,

for the speed alone.....

thanks

Other question, is it easy to set it up with virtual box under Linux or Windows?


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: PPPOE ADSL with Live Cd => no hope to connect to interne
СообщениеДобавлено: Вс дек 11, 2011 9:47 am 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн сен 24, 2007 11:11 am
Сообщения: 2814
Hi!
If you use PPPoE+ADSl then you probably can set up your modem to router mode (your modem'll connect over PPPoE, not your PC). Then you can use internet directly from Kolibri, if your network card is supported.
You can use almost any virtual PC - Qemu, VirtualBox, VMWare and so on. I prefer qemu for testing and VirtualBox for runnig KolibriOS. You can install and use VirtualBox easily on Windows, Mac and Linux :)

If you need help, I can write step-by-step instruction. If you don't need that help then please make such instruction for other peoples :) They'll be very glad.


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: PPPOE ADSL with Live Cd => no hope to connect to interne
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт фев 09, 2012 9:46 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пт ноя 04, 2011 5:58 am
Сообщения: 5
Does this mean the ONLY way I can get on the internet is via VirtualBox? I have a cable connection and get my IP etc thru dhcp on Debian Sid.


Вернуться к началу
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: PPPOE ADSL with Live Cd => no hope to connect to interne
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт фев 09, 2012 9:56 pm 
Не в сети

Зарегистрирован: Пн сен 24, 2007 11:11 am
Сообщения: 2814
DHCP is well supported. But PPPoE - not. If you connect to internet just via ethernet, then everything seems fine.


Вернуться к началу
Показать сообщения за:  Поле сортировки  
Начать новую тему  Ответить на тему  [ 4 сообщения ] 

Часовой пояс: UTC+03:00


Кто сейчас на конференции

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: Bing [Bot] и 1 гость


Вы не можете начинать темы
Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения
Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения
Вы не можете добавлять вложения

Найти:
Перейти:  
cron
Создано на основе phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Русская поддержка phpBB