Board.KolibriOS.org

Official KolibriOS board
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2019 10:01 am

All times are UTC+03:00




Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

Should I merge the new stack NOW?
Yes 76%  76%  [ 16 ]
Yes, but.. (specify in post) 14%  14%  [ 3 ]
No 5%  5%  [ 1 ]
I dont care 5%  5%  [ 1 ]
Total votes: 21
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 9:27 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Serge wrote:
hidnplayr
My log. Realtek PCIe GBE Family controller PCI\VEN_10EC&DEV_8168&SUBSYS_E0001458&REV_06
Spoiler: Show
Loading RTL8169 driver
Hooking into device, dev:0, bus:3, irq:A, addr:0000DE00
>Zero-config service loaded
->MAC: 1C-6F-65-D7-C8-09
->Trying DHCP
->Socket 00000001 opened
->Socket Bound to local port 68
->Connected to 255.255.255.255 on port 67
->Building request
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
->-1 bytes received
Link Local IP assinged: 169.254.132.245
Waiting 1600ms
Sending Probe
Waiting 1240ms
Sending Probe
Waiting 1460ms
Sending Probe
Waiting 2s
Sending Announce
Waiting 2s
Sending Announce
Socket error


Very strange, do you have a DHCP server on the network? Did zeroconf work on the old kernel?

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:24 pm 
Offline
Kernel Developer

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 6:25 pm
Posts: 3952
Quote:
do you have a DHCP server on the network?

Probably yes. I use dlink DSL2520-U.
Quote:
Did zeroconf work on the old kernel?

no, zeroconf always hung the kernel.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:32 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Serge

If you can find the time and energy, I'd like you to capture the network traffic from your regular os (linux?).
    -disconnect ethernet cable
    -start a wireshark capture on the interface
    -reconnect cable
    -stop capture after a couple of seconds
    -save the captured packets to a file and send them to me

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 3:38 pm 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Serge

I believe a device on your network (your router) was sending "Ethernet flow control" messages to indicate that it is not ready for receiving.
Have you tried running Zeroconfig again after it has terminated?

EDIT: or just try using latest autobuild.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 11:44 pm 
Offline
Designer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:33 pm
Posts: 4974
In #3649 I remove downloader hack from HTMLv. So now in my VBox it can load pages. You may click at homepage icon and on links here. They will be working well. BUT if there will be any error, for example, page not exists DOWNLOADER will freeze itself and maybe some other programs will be freezed too.

Also please, clarify is there is any SIMPLE way to determine does current network supported or not? In previous version I can find out this information by using Ethstat program.

_________________
Через тернии к звездам


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:51 am 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Leency wrote:
Also please, clarify is there is any SIMPLE way to determine does current network supported or not? In previous version I can find out this information by using Ethstat program.


If you open netcfg program you will see if it finds a suitable driver for your card, or not.
When the driver is loaded (nightbuild loads all drivers automatically), the device will appear on the right hand size in netstat program.
(loopback device is in kernel, and always loaded.)


Attachments:
File comment: Example with two available network cards, which both are supported and both drivers loaded.
koli-net.png
koli-net.png [ 31.33 KiB | Viewed 3073 times ]

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein
Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 11:11 am
Posts: 2814
Oh, we have loopback? What if I open 127.0.0.1 with running web server?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:10 am 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
SoUrcerer wrote:
Oh, we have loopback? What if I open 127.0.0.1 with running web server?


Yes, it should work.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:31 am 
Offline
Kernel Developer

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 6:25 pm
Posts: 3952
hidnplayr
#3649
Spoiler: Show
Loading RTL8169 driver
Hooking into device, dev:0, bus:3, irq:A, addr:0000DE00
>Zero-config service loaded
->MAC: 1C-6F-65-D7-C8-09
->Trying DHCP
->Socket 00000001 opened
->Socket Bound to local port 68
->Connected to 255.255.255.255 on port 67
->Building request
Sending DHCP discover/request
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
No answer from DHCP server
Sending DHCP discover/request
->548 bytes received
Data received, parsing response
Client: 192.168.1.2
DHCP Msg type: 2
Server: 192.168.1.1
lease: 86400
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
DNS: 192.168.1.1
Got offer, making request
->Building request
Sending DHCP discover/request
->548 bytes received
Data received, parsing response
Client: 192.168.1.2
DHCP Msg type: 5
Server: 192.168.1.1
lease: 86400
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
DNS: 192.168.1.1
Got ACK, applying settings
ping works fine, downloader loads board.kolibrios.org page, but when I click the "stop" button the whole system hangs. And I can not close the program after downloading, looks like unprotect_from_terminate missing somewhere.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 10:00 am 
Offline
Mentor/Kernel Developer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:01 am
Posts: 1247
Serge wrote:
hidnplayr
#3649
Spoiler: Show
Loading RTL8169 driver
Hooking into device, dev:0, bus:3, irq:A, addr:0000DE00
>Zero-config service loaded
->MAC: 1C-6F-65-D7-C8-09
->Trying DHCP
->Socket 00000001 opened
->Socket Bound to local port 68
->Connected to 255.255.255.255 on port 67
->Building request
Sending DHCP discover/request
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
ETH_input: Unknown packet type=0888
No answer from DHCP server
Sending DHCP discover/request
->548 bytes received
Data received, parsing response
Client: 192.168.1.2
DHCP Msg type: 2
Server: 192.168.1.1
lease: 86400
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
DNS: 192.168.1.1
Got offer, making request
->Building request
Sending DHCP discover/request
->548 bytes received
Data received, parsing response
Client: 192.168.1.2
DHCP Msg type: 5
Server: 192.168.1.1
lease: 86400
Subnet: 255.255.255.0
Gateway: 192.168.1.1
DNS: 192.168.1.1
Got ACK, applying settings
ping works fine, downloader loads board.kolibrios.org page, but when I click the "stop" button the whole system hangs. And I can not close the program after downloading, looks like unprotect_from_terminate missing somewhere.


Very cool!

The problem with downloader is caused by SOCKET_process_end, it never finishes because mutex cannot be set.
It seems that when program calls SOCKET_close, mutex stays set, I'm debugging that now.

_________________
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction." Albert Einstein


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 5:53 pm
Posts: 98
ПРАВКА:Я был за, и я рад, что всё произошло успешно.

_________________
Нуб зеленый.


Last edited by ramiil-kun on Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:46 pm 
Offline
Public Relations
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 12:01 pm
Posts: 1879
ramiil-kun wrote:
Добавит ли это больше возможности? Упростит ли разработку? Много ли софта заведётся сразу или с минимальным допиливанием?
Если как минимум 2 ответа да, то я за.
Ты поздно "за", потому что это уже случилось :lol:


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC+03:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited